Loading Events
Carolina blue graphic with white UNC old well logo. Underneath, text reads "College of Arts and Sciences // Music"

UNC Symphony Orchestra

March 17, 2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm


Join the UNC Department of Music’s Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Tonu Kalam, for their first performance of the semester, live from Kenan Rehearsal Hall!


Edvard Grieg | From Holberg’s Time (Suite in Old Style), Op. 40

Sir William Walton | Two Pieces for Strings from the Film Music Henry V

Dmitri Shostakovich | Piano Concerto No. 1, Movements 3 and 4 with soloist Jane Zhao (winner of UNC Concerto Competition)

To view the full program, click here.

This performance is open to all on the department’s YouTube channel. It will also be available for viewing after the live-stream.

This performance is part of the Scholarship Benefit Concert series. While performances are virtual we are waiving the $10 general admission tickets for this series. If you would like to make a donation to the department in honor of this performance, please visit https://music.unc.edu/support/.